A Day in the Life of California Timberdoodlers

Hi! We are the Donlin family. There are 4 of us.

Dad works as a general printing/production manager. He is a huge baseball fan.

Mom is a stay-at-home mom, Boy Scout leader, home school teacher, PTA volunteer, and taxi driver for sports.

Our oldest, Emma, is 13 and a competitive gymnast and TNT athlete. She volunteers at the kitten nursery at the animal shelter and loves all pets. She is homeschooled and hopes to be a veterinarian.

Our son is 11 and attends traditional school. He is an amazing baseball and soccer player. He has won MVP in the world series for baseball and several championships. He is working on his Tenderfoot for Boy Scouts and enjoys backpacking.

We have a dog, Max, who is 14 and a cat muffin who is 1. Oh, and we have a fish.

Our Morning:

On a typical day dad leaves for work at 6:30.

Brother is up by 7:00 watching YouTube videos on his phone or getting ready for school.

Mom and Sis get up at 8:00 to get dressed, fed, and off the gymnastics facility to begin 7 hours of training.

During the school year we start school work from 8:00 – 12:00 till gym time. We use a variety of homeschool programs to cater to all her needs, strengths and weaknesses.

Our Afternoon:

In the afternoon we are waiting to pick up Emma from gym or Connor to get home from school during the school year.

Our Evening:

In the evening I am taking Connor to Boy Scouts or soccer or baseball till 8:00 or 9:00 and then picking Emma up from the gym at 8:00.

I prepare dinner and then we eat dinner at 8:30-9:30.

Just for Fun:

For Emma, being a competitive gymnast is a huge commitment. Right now she is at the gym 35 hours a week which doesn’t give time for much else.


Share
Share:
Karla

Karla

Leave a Reply

*